Board of Management


Each member:
  • Upholds and supports the ethos, culture and traditions of the school.
  • Is aware of his/her collective and individual responsibilities.
  • Has a specific role/function in the management of the school.
  • Supports new members in understanding the functions of the board, and the relationship between the board and the pupils, teachers, staff, patron and the Department of Education and Skills.


It is essential that confidentiality is respected, and this includes: 
  • Respecting the sensitivity and privacy of individuals within the school community.
  • Maintaining strict confidentiality on all discussions of the board and its sub-committees, other than information specifically agreed as ‘open information’.
  • Ensuring that all documentation is filed securely and not shown to, or discussed with, anyone other than those directly involved in the business of the board.

Board Members

  • Ms. Helene Quigley - Chairperson
  • Fr. McKay - Patron nominee
  • Lisa Doyle - Principal/Secretary to the BOM
  • Emer Kelly- Staff nominee
  • Dave Murray - Parent nominee 
  • Michelle Dowdell - Parent nominee
  • Margaret Nangle- Community nominee
  • Ciarán Gillespie - Community nominee